Samsung Stainless Steel Bottom Freezer Refrigerator Review (model RB 196ABRS) - Door Shelves Cracking!!

by Margaret
(Canada)

Cracking shelves Samsung refrigerator review:

We purchased our Samsung stainless steel bottom freezer refrigerator in March Of 09. IT still works so well, so that is not an issue.

However, after 8 months one of the shelves on the inside door cracked (not warrantied) and now another shelf has cracked. There is only my husband and I at home now and we certainly are not rough with our unit.

We find it disappointing as replacing these door shelves are not cheap. I find you are given the run around when you complain.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Click here for more Samsung Refrigerator Reviews

Comments for Samsung Stainless Steel Bottom Freezer Refrigerator Review (model RB 196ABRS) - Door Shelves Cracking!!

Click here to add your own comments

Apr 19, 2014
DOOR SHELVES CRACKED ALSO
by: Anonymous

bOUGHT IN 2009 nd also cracked.
COULD THIS BE THE CASE OF A MANUFACTURE MISKAKE
will try to speak to SAMSUNG as I bought all the same time from SAMSUNG.
NEVER DO THE SAME MISKATE AGAIN IF ISSUE NOT SOLVED

Jan 06, 2014
SAMSUNG REFRIG SHELVES CRACK
by: Anonymous

We purchased our Samsung Refrig 9/2012 & the shelves on the door are cracking. I called Assurant Warranty last night 1/5/14 & spoke with supervisor Chase employee # 423974 and he refused to replace the shelf even though the shelf cannot be used. The extended warranty is not better than the manufacture warranty & you pay extra money for that. I am calling Nebraska Furniture Mart today to tell them as they use this warranty company for all their products.

Aug 21, 2013
plastic cracking
by: garciaaa

i purchased a ss samsung frige about 2 years ago and i experience the cracking problem on several shelves about a year ago. has samsung offered any replacement solution?

Dec 29, 2012
Horrible customer service
by: Stacey

You had better hope that you don't encounter issues with your Samsung appliance, because their customer service department will give you the worst runaround and service you have EVER received. Will NEVER buy another Samsung product.... Nor should you! You can tell the worth of a company by how they treat their customers.

Aug 31, 2012
Same problem
by: Anonymous

All three freezer drawers are now crackwed and it costs over $300 to replace.

Dec 26, 2011
cracked drawers and shelf moldng
by: Anonymous

MY 2009 Samsung french door refrig. also had two drawer cracks and middle shelf molding crack. Cheap plastic and would never buy a samsung product again.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Samsung Refrigerator Reviews.