Samsung French Door Refrigerator Reviews (model # RF267ABRS)

by Sue
(Harrisonburg, VA)

Samsung Refrigerator Problems: Ice on Refrigerator Floor

Samsung Refrigerator Problems: Ice on Refrigerator Floor

Here's my Samsung french door refrigerator review:

I do like the looks of this Samsung refrigerator, as well as the amount of space in both the refrigerator and freezer. However, after having owned it only a few years, when I pulled out the Cool Select Pantry (large deli drawer on the bottom of the fridge) the other day, water poured out of the refrigerator onto the floor--huge amounts of water.

Today, I noticed that the floor beside the refrigerator was wet. Then when I removed the Cool Select Pantry, there was a thick layer of ice completely covering the floor of the refrigerator. The setting was on "deli" instead of a cooler choice.

PLEASE HELP! Does anyone have any suggestions on what I can do to fix this myself?

Click here for more Samsung Refrigerator Reviews

Comments for Samsung French Door Refrigerator Reviews (model # RF267ABRS)

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 25, 2015
Reset temperature
by: Anonymous

it took everything out of freezer and reset temperature higher to basically defrost as it was not set correctly and then I rest the temperature to what manual recommended and now it works great.

Jul 02, 2015
Samsung piece of crap
by: Anonymous

Our Samsung model RF267ABRS is 4 years old. The repair guy came out 5 times (until the warranty expired)attempting to fix the water leaks that freeze into a giant sheet of ice under the deli drawer. The ice maker died a year ago. $2,300 was a lot to pay for an incontinent fridge that won't make ice. Every time I'm in Lowe's or Home Depot, I stroll through the appliances and inform anyone looking at any type of Samsung appliance. I figure I've cost Samsung about $50,000 in lost sales so far. Take that-piece of shit appliance makers!!

Oct 26, 2014
samsung french door water in crisper drawers
by: Anonymous

I believe I have finally fixed the issue and someone has already mentioned it. Copper wire around heating coil. Fist time I did it, was not good enough had to put more copper along the heating coilsto that it hit the tray itself and put two down the drain this time so far so good and it has been a couple months. I used 2 different gauges , thick for the drainhole and thin for along the length of heating element but make sure cooper is touching the drain tray.

Jul 09, 2014
had the same problem
by: Anonymous

My Samsung fridge did the same thing! Water on the floor, sheet of ice in bottom of fridge!
I finally got mine fixed correctly by a repairman from Sears.
The fridge was set level by Lowe's delivery, when the correct installation is the front should be 1/2" higher than the back!!
Replaced the whole back panel because it was soaked with water, raised the front 1/2" more fridge pee on the floor, or sheets of ice! Very simple fix, if you just have the right information from day one! Or if it is installed correctly!

Apr 25, 2014
Same Problem & Have Fix
by: Anonymous

We have had the same problem and it increasingly gets worse. These things are a P.O.S. We finally had to disconnect the water line completely and it quick leaking water all over the bottom of inside of refrigerator. Now the fan motor is going out and we haven't even had this thing for 4 years. The leaking started within months of it being brand new. Will NEVER buy Samsung appliances again...only cell phones.

Mar 17, 2014
Same problem, reoccurs every six months
by: Anonymous

Piss poor design. You can find instruction on how to get to the coils by googling the model number. After defrosting something that helps is to wrap a bare small solid copper wire around the heating coil and thread it down the drain line. My previous two refers (not samsung they have gotten all the money they ever will from me)had the water supply and drains exposed on the back where warm are kept them open. What a concept!

May 18, 2013
Ice in the floor of the pantry shelf
by: James H

Seems like this is a common problem with the RF267ABRS Samsung refrigerator. Mine is out of extended warranty. I called Samsung to see if they would help. NO! unless I wanted to have a serviceman come out. Removing the bottom vented cover on the back (4 screws) I found that there are two drain lines going to the drain pan. The one on the right is plugged. I tried both suction and blowing with a shop vac with no success. Am now trying manual defrost. My last refrigerator cost $400 and lasted 25 years without a single repair and was still working fine when I donated it.
It was NOT a Samsung!

Jul 08, 2011
My Samsung French Door Refrigerator is Icing Up
by: Bonnie from Florida

I also have the same problem with my Samsung refrigerator icing up. Best Buy did replace the sensor 90 days ago and lo and behold the same thing happened. 88 88 shows up in the screen.

A tech is suppose to arrive at our home to decide whether we should have the refrigerator replaced. We also spent $2300.00. We have the extended warranty.

Any one else have this problem? We purchased the model 6/2008.

Click here for more on Samsung Refrigerators

May 23, 2011
Concern Citizen
by: Oscar Chatman

Hi and hello, I too purchased a Samsung Refrigerator Model #RF267ABRS, for $2300 back in Noverber of 2009.

Last month which was May 2011 it too iced over in the back of the cabinet area. I called Lowes, and the first question I was asked "did I purchase the extended warranty"? I stated "I did not", and then I was told there was nothing they could do to help.

I called Samsung and to this day I I still have an inoperable ice box because it's only cooling in the freezer area.

We have five children in our household, and we do not have another $2300 to spend, not to mention all the food we had to replace.

Samsung this is not cool of you to sell bad product. No pun intended!

Click here for more on Samsung Refrigerators

Click here for more Refrigerator Reviews

Dec 09, 2010
I have the same problem with my Samsung Refrigerator - Water in the Pantry Area
by: Robert H.

I have the same problem on my Samsung RF267ABRS with water in the pantry area.

I've read so many reviews on this same problems, can someone please give me some kind of direction on how to fix it?

Click here for more Samsung Refrigerator Reviews

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Samsung Refrigerator Reviews.